MIDSUMMER TEA DANCE

Date: Sunday 23 June
Time: 02:00pm
Price: £7

GI Jive plays music for dancing at the Festival Hall, Alderley Edge, SK9 7HR from 2 to 5pm. Music from the 30s, 40s and 50s to dance to. Entrance charge includes tea and cakes. Entrance by ticket only. For tickets and details 01625 585600/586713.


Private Event

Date: Friday 28 June
Time: 07:30pm
Price:

Private Event

Date: Friday 05 July
Time: 07:30pm
Price:

KELHAM ISLAND MUSEUM 1940s WEEKEND

Date: Sunday 14 July
Time: 07:30pm
Price:

Sunday afternoon Tea Dance at the 40s Weekend. Further details to follow


DRAX SWING DANCE

Date: Saturday 10 August
Time: 07:30pm
Price: £12.50

More fun from GI Jive at the beautiful Drax Social Club. Sprung dance floor, air conditioned ballroom and large car park. For details and tickets contact Kaz on 07738051814.


SWING ON THE BEACH 2019

Date: Wednesday 14 August
Time: 06:00pm
Price:

Back to Italy in August 14 – 18. Full details to follow soon.


BUDE JAZZ FESTIVAL

Date: Tuesday 27 August
Time: 09:30am
Price:

Back for the 14th year!!! Four sessions of two swing jive lessons from Tuesday August 27th – Friday August 30th. 8 lessons over the festival at the Parkhouse Centre.


BURTONWOOD WEEKENDER JIVE NIGHT

Date: Saturday 14 September
Time: 07:30pm
Price:

This event still provisional. Details when confirmed


SWINGING BALL

Date: Friday 27 September
Time: 07:30pm
Price: £15 (£17 on the door)

Another great night of swing at the Longfield Suite, Prestwich. Detai;s to follow.


DRAX CHRISTMAS DANCE

Date: Friday 27 December
Time: 07:30pm
Price: £15

The magnificent Revolutionaires join GI Jive in a night of swing jump jive. At the wonderful Drax Sports and Social Club – air-conditioned, sprung dance floor and large car park. For details and tickets contact Kaz on 07738051814